How do I set position of sprite to vector X or Y?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Mar 12, 2014 4:04 am

Without adding a movement behavior how can I move a sprite on vector X or Y?
B
25
S
6
G
6
Posts: 265
Reputation: 3,696

Post » Wed Mar 12, 2014 4:28 am

Are you looking to do something like this:
nonBehaveMove.png

So depending upon the set time and the set distance you could slow it down or speed it up.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
17
S
4
G
3
Posts: 172
Reputation: 1,933

Post » Wed Mar 12, 2014 4:34 am

Yeah, it's not as smooth as vector though, but I suppose it'll work :P

That's actually what I was trying to avoid having to do to be honest. Thank you for the information though, it's still useful.
B
25
S
6
G
6
Posts: 265
Reputation: 3,696

Post » Wed Mar 12, 2014 4:40 am

This would be another option:
nonBehaveMove2.png

You would of course want to set the angle first.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
17
S
4
G
3
Posts: 172
Reputation: 1,933

Post » Wed Mar 12, 2014 4:48 am

You know what, now that I implemented the way you originally said, it works way better than I thought it would. It's the menu, just hit "M" to see the transition.

http://roracle.x10.mx
B
25
S
6
G
6
Posts: 265
Reputation: 3,696

Post » Wed Mar 12, 2014 4:54 am

Your game looks great.

Everything seems nice and smooth for me.
B
17
S
4
G
3
Posts: 172
Reputation: 1,933


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mindragon73 and 14 guests