How do I set the for loop?(Solved)

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Nov 11, 2015 3:49 am

what I want is: for(x=0; x<width; x++)

this is what I set, is this right?
Image
Image
Last edited by mordiaky on Wed Nov 11, 2015 4:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
8
S
1
Posts: 74
Reputation: 725

Post » Wed Nov 11, 2015 4:05 am

Name:"x"
Start:0
End:width-1
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
247
Posts: 3,753
Reputation: 137,552

Post » Wed Nov 11, 2015 4:12 am

see I need the xx and the yy because it will become a value in the loop for placement, so create object at xx*32 yy*32
B
8
S
1
Posts: 74
Reputation: 725

Post » Wed Nov 11, 2015 4:16 am

loopindex("x")*32, loopindex("y")*32
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
247
Posts: 3,753
Reputation: 137,552

Post » Wed Nov 11, 2015 4:20 am

ok now your on to something :D and I might have an even better way now, forgot about the loop index TY very much!
B
8
S
1
Posts: 74
Reputation: 725

Post » Wed Nov 11, 2015 4:28 am

that worked perfect!
B
8
S
1
Posts: 74
Reputation: 725


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: SnipG and 10 guests