How do I set traps (sprite) on random platform

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Apr 01, 2016 8:41 pm

hello,
I want to put traps on a random platform, but I'm a little stuck, I can do them appear but not on the platform: /
 
Thank you
B
4
Posts: 2
Reputation: 206

Post » Sun Apr 03, 2016 7:48 am

I'm thinking you could actually set the platforms themselves to spawn the traps. Maybe you could have each platform generate a number on start of layout and if that number falls into a certain range a certain kind of trap is spawned along the platforms lowest y value at a random X value.
B
80
S
48
G
31
Posts: 426
Reputation: 23,027

Post » Sun Apr 03, 2016 10:02 am

You could create a spawner sprite on each platform. Set them invisible. Then pick a random spawner and spawn your trap at that location.
B
29
S
6
G
3
Posts: 86
Reputation: 3,792


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests