How do I setup my game in a frame screen?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Aug 12, 2017 12:25 pm

Hello people, :)

How do I make a frame around the game screen? So that I can play the game in a frame. :?:

I have tried with a HUD, but then the frame also moves over the game screen, for example, if my player is going to jump/fall and he has scroll to behavior, then that frame goes over the player, it's the purpose of the frame Just like the letterbox settings, I would like to set game settings in the frame.

Thanks in advance. :P
B
7
S
1
Posts: 73
Reputation: 612

Post » Sat Aug 12, 2017 12:48 pm

create a topmost (highest id) hud layer and set parallax to 0,0
Image Image Image
B
43
S
22
G
15
Posts: 383
Reputation: 12,262

Post » Sat Aug 12, 2017 1:01 pm

Hello mercuryus, :)

What do you mean with topmost?

I already have parallax on 0,0 and the HUD layer is on top.
B
7
S
1
Posts: 73
Reputation: 612

Post » Sat Aug 12, 2017 1:19 pm

Is there maybe a way to make a frame outside the window size, which can then be seen in the game?
B
7
S
1
Posts: 73
Reputation: 612


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests