How do I shorten my action list by including previous comman

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Jan 30, 2015 2:49 pm

Hi, i've search through the how do i section but couldn't find what i'm looking for...

I want to want to set a sprite on on layer according to a global variable:
Step1: If global=1 then sprite1 go to layer 1
Step2: If global =2 then sprite2 go to layer 1 AND sprite1 go to layer 1
Step3: if global i=3 then sprite3 go to layer 1AND sprite2 go to layer 1 AND sprite1 go to layer 1

I'm able to do this but i'm repeating all action and i'd like to know how to insert the previous steps...

thanks a lot!
B
9
S
3
Posts: 36
Reputation: 1,144

Post » Fri Jan 30, 2015 3:31 pm

I put together a quick example to show you how to do it. My method uses a Family.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
33
S
8
G
2
Posts: 100
Reputation: 2,635

Post » Fri Jan 30, 2015 4:29 pm

Thanks a lot thatserafimkid

That's exactly what i was looking for!!
B
9
S
3
Posts: 36
Reputation: 1,144


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Lancifer and 14 guests