How do I show ads at fixed position?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu May 05, 2016 5:20 am

Hi! I used the PubCenter Plugin for my Win10 exports but when a portrait app is displayed on PC in Fullscreen the ads are not in the right position (corner of the app). They appear in the blank area around the game. Is it possible to align the ads to the viewport/game area instead of just the window somehow? Would look much better if you have control where it is displayed.
Bl4ckSh33p-Soft - Custom Software and Indie Games
B
58
S
18
G
6
Posts: 756
Reputation: 9,591

Post » Thu May 05, 2016 7:11 pm

Maybe use Pode's iFrame plugin and load the ad URL via the iFrame? (Your project would be full screen then too)
https://www.ravenheart.ca/home
I don't check the forums much anymore, but I will receive an email for PMs.

"Someone once told me I bite off more than I can chew...

I told them I would rather choke on greatness than nibble on mediocrity."
B
23
S
6
G
1
Posts: 1,419
Reputation: 4,857

Post » Sun May 08, 2016 11:41 am

PubCenter has no ad URL. You enter 2 IDs to display a banner.
Is it possible to change the options to display the banner on a fixed position (of a sprite or image point)?
Bl4ckSh33p-Soft - Custom Software and Indie Games
B
58
S
18
G
6
Posts: 756
Reputation: 9,591

Post » Mon May 09, 2016 3:33 pm

Well, you can always fiddle with the raw HTML, but that isn't really Construct relevant. I haven't published an ad-based client, so I am not sure which pieces to fiddle with specifically.
https://www.ravenheart.ca/home
I don't check the forums much anymore, but I will receive an email for PMs.

"Someone once told me I bite off more than I can chew...

I told them I would rather choke on greatness than nibble on mediocrity."
B
23
S
6
G
1
Posts: 1,419
Reputation: 4,857


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests