Page 2 of 2

Re: How do I show score

PostPosted: Thu Oct 16, 2014 6:32 am
by lilvee1989
@Ninja I benefited alot from that manual i was actually wondering when u was going to kick in on this forum and give me your speech . As of today i understand local and global variables very well and just a couple weeks i didnt no anything i want to soon start practicing functions and Arrays but i always appreciate when u jump in because u helpfui

Re: How do I show score

PostPosted: Thu Oct 16, 2014 6:40 am
by lilvee1989
By the way do know if theres a way to preview and test a specific layout only instead of going through the different layouts

Re: How do I show score

PostPosted: Thu Oct 16, 2014 6:54 am
by codah
lilvee1989 wrote:By the way do know if theres a way to preview and test a specific layout only instead of going through the different layouts


yep just hit preview and it will run the open layout. Otherwise F4 will run from the 'first layout.

Re: How do I show score

PostPosted: Thu Oct 16, 2014 10:02 am
by DuckfaceNinja
lilvee1989 wrote:I was actually wondering when u was going to kick in on this forum and give me your speech.

I normally skip repeated threads or similar question I have answered before. I probably say the exact same thing like @spacedoubt if I were to reply first. I think you shouldn't wait for particular somebody to jump in when there are a lot of knowledgable person already answering and you can't expect everybody read every thread posted.

Re: How do I show score

PostPosted: Thu Oct 16, 2014 10:03 am
by Lordshiva1948

Re: How do I show score

PostPosted: Thu Oct 16, 2014 2:36 pm
by lilvee1989
In your tutorial why didn't u use bound to layout . Does the coding it part work better or something

Re: How do I show score

PostPosted: Thu Oct 16, 2014 2:56 pm
by Lordshiva1948
depend on what you are planing ahead. You can always go back ait nd add

Re: How do I show score

PostPosted: Fri Oct 17, 2014 2:45 pm
by jeoncrack
Create a Global Number and set text variable