How do I simplify this (instance var) ?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Sep 01, 2016 7:15 pm

I tried but is the same. I don't know what I'm doing wrong :|
B
35
S
9
G
9
Posts: 206
Reputation: 6,803

Post » Thu Sep 01, 2016 7:18 pm

ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
220
Posts: 3,648
Reputation: 123,725

Post » Thu Sep 01, 2016 7:36 pm

Is the same result as mine. Is not working correctly. When player is overlapping the Lever and you press E, the Platform with the same number (instance variable "nr") as the Lever should activate or deactivate that platform.
B
35
S
9
G
9
Posts: 206
Reputation: 6,803

Post » Fri Sep 02, 2016 12:26 am

http://www.blackhornettechnologies.com/ ... _BHT4.capx

Changed a few things. The compare wasn't sufficient. Need to Pick explicitly.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
220
Posts: 3,648
Reputation: 123,725

Post » Fri Sep 02, 2016 4:43 pm

Thank you blackhornet !
B
35
S
9
G
9
Posts: 206
Reputation: 6,803

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ivanski1983, KTML5, XavierOrionGames and 5 guests