How do I simply move a sprite from A to B?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Jul 14, 2016 5:45 pm

Hey Guys!

So this is maybe a simple question for you, but ive played around with the possabilitys i had to move a sprite from A to B and nothing worked. After it reaches B it has to spawn back to A and "travel" again from A to B - and so on. Its should be just a simple movement, whitout angles or something.

Which would be the easiest and most performant way to do this?

Thank you very much!
B
11
S
2
Posts: 163
Reputation: 1,123

Post » Thu Jul 14, 2016 7:08 pm

I hear good things about the "move to" behavior.
B
94
S
33
G
118
Posts: 5,394
Reputation: 75,849

Post » Fri Jul 15, 2016 5:13 pm

Yes thanks i agree - i heared good things about it, but i wish i could say i know where to find the "move to" behavior. Do i have to install a plugin?
B
11
S
2
Posts: 163
Reputation: 1,123

Post » Fri Jul 15, 2016 7:14 pm

behavior-moveto_t63156

But it is easyer to install @rexrainbow 's repo manager. Do not forget to run it as admin.
It installs his plugins and behaviors on the right place. Pretty convienent to update the plugins too.

app-my-plugins-repository-v2_t69775

Straight download:
https://skydrive.live.com/redir?resid=7 ... 51glaa8VVE
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950

Post » Tue Jul 19, 2016 11:40 am

@99Instances2Go Thank you for this link, but when i try to install the plugins.



You know youre my personal "construct2Mentor" ;) - so can i ask you this question too?

Link
scirra.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=179256
Last edited by Congrats2u on Thu Jul 21, 2016 8:25 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
11
S
2
Posts: 163
Reputation: 1,123

Post » Tue Jul 19, 2016 11:59 am

Dont see a link to an image ?
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950

Post » Thu Jul 21, 2016 8:26 am

@99Instances2Go ops that was a misstake, because i solved the problem and forgot to delete the part where iam talking about the link :)

Sorry for that confusing thing.
B
11
S
2
Posts: 163
Reputation: 1,123

Post » Mon Jul 25, 2016 4:18 pm

@99Instances2Go
@ROJOhound

Hey there! So iam using the moveTo Plugin from rexrainbow and it works pretty good. Did you guys had some experience with that plugin? Can you tell me how to change the destination of an moving object? If it reaches on node it should move to another and so on (like track or pathfinding).

Thank you very much!
B
11
S
2
Posts: 163
Reputation: 1,123

Post » Mon Jul 25, 2016 4:49 pm

ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
258
Posts: 3,791
Reputation: 143,198

Post » Fri Jul 29, 2016 4:22 pm

thank you very much for your inputs, it helped me a lot and i could solve the problem :) thumbs up to you all!
B
11
S
2
Posts: 163
Reputation: 1,123


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests