How do I simulate a textbox with spritefonts?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Feb 24, 2016 11:59 pm

I do not understand what you are trying to explain. Can you try wording it out differently or make an example later? An example capx would probably be more useful.
B
27
S
12
G
5
Posts: 79
Reputation: 5,223

Post » Thu Feb 25, 2016 8:46 pm

Bump
B
27
S
12
G
5
Posts: 79
Reputation: 5,223

Post » Thu Feb 25, 2016 9:08 pm

Heh, I lost quite a lot of time at work today trying to wrap my head around a way to do it. It's hacky, it's wonky, but I think I figured it out! (For single line textbox, at least)

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/700 ... it_v2.capx

edit: duh, it seems it selection bit doesn't work correctly on Chrome... oh well!
edit2: scratch that, event reordering corrected the problem
Last edited by Magistross on Fri Feb 26, 2016 5:10 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
74
S
31
G
26
Posts: 994
Reputation: 20,198

Post » Thu Feb 25, 2016 11:43 pm

It's great thank you so much I'm gonna use this as a permanent replacement and show a few people it if you don't mind!
B
27
S
12
G
5
Posts: 79
Reputation: 5,223

Post » Fri Feb 26, 2016 1:04 am

Go ahead, glad I could help you. It was a fun challenge too. ;)
B
74
S
31
G
26
Posts: 994
Reputation: 20,198

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: TRMG and 10 guests