How do I snake mouvement like arrow game ?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Jul 01, 2015 1:35 am

hi all,

i'm trying to done a snake mouvement like arrow game like this video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YFCVw-LxtMM

but i always fail

here is my capx https://www.dropbox.com/s/cwcrbbzcex6to ... e.rar?dl=0

can any one help me ?

will appreciate a lot
Last edited by matrixreal on Thu Jul 02, 2015 4:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
45
S
16
G
8
Posts: 792
Reputation: 8,306

Post » Wed Jul 01, 2015 5:13 am

any help please ?
B
45
S
16
G
8
Posts: 792
Reputation: 8,306

Post » Wed Jul 01, 2015 5:33 am

take a look at the pin behavior rope style .. and youl have to search for the snake arcade game to see the code for adding stuff at end...
B
75
S
22
G
68
Posts: 1,333
Reputation: 43,263

Post » Wed Jul 01, 2015 11:55 am

it's really hard

also the thing is that when you are touching the screen the snake go to right and when you release it goes to left
B
45
S
16
G
8
Posts: 792
Reputation: 8,306

Post » Wed Jul 01, 2015 9:59 pm

any help please i can't do it it make me crazy
https://www.dropbox.com/s/cwcrbbzcex6to ... e.rar?dl=0
Last edited by matrixreal on Thu Jul 02, 2015 4:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
45
S
16
G
8
Posts: 792
Reputation: 8,306

Post » Thu Jul 02, 2015 4:02 am

up bump
B
45
S
16
G
8
Posts: 792
Reputation: 8,306

Post » Thu Jul 02, 2015 10:55 am

I downloaded your capx but unfortunately it's in a newer version than the one I'm using.
I'm on Stable and you are using beta
Perhaps if you use the Stable version more people could help.

Other than that, what's appears to be the problem?
B
9
S
3
Posts: 146
Reputation: 1,150

Post » Thu Jul 02, 2015 11:01 am

You are also using a non-standard plugin - Rex_MoveTo - which will deter some from helping as they may be unwilling to install the plugin.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,374
Reputation: 58,430

Post » Thu Jul 02, 2015 3:17 pm

@frozenpeas
@zenox98
here it is with r206 and without any plugin
https://www.dropbox.com/s/cwcrbbzcex6to ... e.rar?dl=0
thanks for help
B
45
S
16
G
8
Posts: 792
Reputation: 8,306

Post » Thu Jul 02, 2015 5:39 pm

zenox98 wrote:You are also using a non-standard plugin - Rex_MoveTo - which will deter some from helping as they may be unwilling to install the plugin.


now its without moveto plugin
B
45
S
16
G
8
Posts: 792
Reputation: 8,306

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests