How do I spawn a rope on touch..?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Aug 25, 2015 8:57 pm

hello everyone..
I am trying to spawn a rope on touch condition..
i had downloaded rope.capx and trying to edit that so that when i touch anywhere on screen, a rope is created on that touch..
Please Help Its been 3 - 4 hours i am trying for different solutions but had not find one yet...
Please help as i cannot attach capx because of reputation below 300
i am attaching file link in text form..

wwwdropboxcom/s/o3o0c4lamo2eh5v/touch%20rope.capx?dl=0

This is in Text Form You need to add dot before and after dropbox...
Last edited by jsbmudit on Wed Aug 26, 2015 11:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
7
Posts: 13
Reputation: 320

Post » Wed Aug 26, 2015 8:31 am

Please do Help I Need to Complete a project ASAp...
B
7
Posts: 13
Reputation: 320

Post » Wed Aug 26, 2015 9:36 am

Post the URL to your capx as text we can copy in the URL bar, it will do the job.
I don't know where you are getting your "rope.capx" from, so not sure how to help on there.

Basically, spawning on touch, you need your project to have a touch object.

Use the condition "On any touch" and the action System: Create object.

In your rope.capx you likely have some initiation for the rope, or events that happen on start of layout that you will want to encapsulate in something like the Function plugin to be able to call that code whenever you want, and pass it the Touch.X and Touch.Y position as the origin from where to spawn the rope.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
284
S
109
G
91
Posts: 7,317
Reputation: 87,483

Post » Wed Aug 26, 2015 10:44 am

wwwdropboxcom/s/o3o0c4lamo2eh5v/touch%20rope.capx?dl=0

This is in Text Form You need to add dot before and after dropbox...
Thanks For Your Reply
B
7
Posts: 13
Reputation: 320

Post » Wed Aug 26, 2015 10:47 am

also i tried to add touch object and replace it by system on start of layout but the result was unexpected..Joint in rope is not present
B
7
Posts: 13
Reputation: 320

Post » Fri Aug 28, 2015 7:25 pm

hello everyone..
I am trying to spawn a rope on touch condition..
i had downloaded rope.capx and trying to edit that so that when i touch anywhere on screen, a rope is created on that touch..
Please Help Its been 3 - 4 hours i am trying for different solutions but had not find one yet...
Please help as i cannot attach capx because of reputation below 300
i am attaching file link in text form..

wwwdropboxcom/s/o3o0c4lamo2eh5v/touch%20rope.capx?dl=0

This is in Text Form You need to add dot before and after dropbox...
B
7
Posts: 13
Reputation: 320

Post » Fri Aug 28, 2015 11:01 pm

B
94
S
33
G
20
Posts: 438
Reputation: 17,615

Post » Mon Aug 31, 2015 8:14 pm

Thanks A lot it helped a lot...Thank You Once Again
B
7
Posts: 13
Reputation: 320

Post » Mon Aug 31, 2015 8:15 pm

can u also please tell me the way the player remains in the air after leaving the rope going towards the angle in which he leaves and in the velocity he was swinging on the rope...Thanks In Advance
B
7
Posts: 13
Reputation: 320

Post » Tue Sep 01, 2015 12:18 am

Hello Everyone..
I Am Trying To Make The Player Swing in the air after leaving the Rope..
please tell me the way the player remains in the air after leaving the rope going towards the angle in which he leaves and in the velocity he was swinging on the rope...Thanks In Advance

I Am Attaching The text Link For Capx
Please Add "Dot" Before and after dropbox

wwwdropboxcom/s/fqra6r6chbdj066/TouchRope.capx?dl=0

Thanks AllanR For the Capx in my Earlier Problem..
B
7
Posts: 13
Reputation: 320

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 4 guests