How do I spawn new object without it be located on a layer?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Aug 30, 2014 11:05 am

So I want to make something like character creation menu but I want to have many objects there without overloading a memory (Making project mostly for phones).
Here is an image (example only for testing scripts)
Example.PNG

So I use [OnClick >> Destroy Character1 >> Spawn Character2 on sprite Postament (image point 1)] (Also later planning to move that to array).
But if I remove Character2 from layer it will give me error. How can I spawn objects without loading all the set of objects in memory and not to make them annoy me being ouyside of layer??? Thanks for your time.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
9
S
1
Posts: 63
Reputation: 857

Post » Sat Aug 30, 2014 1:04 pm

I think what you mean to say is "Layout" and not "layer". Create a separate layout that is just used to store sprites. This will improve performance too. Depending on how your game is layouts are, you can also disable collisions for all sprites. Put the all into a family. Then Set for the family to enable collisions on screen and disable collision off screen.

Hope this helps.
Image
B
75
S
23
G
3
Posts: 673
Reputation: 9,283

Post » Sat Aug 30, 2014 6:59 pm

you mean like this demo
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
249
S
39
G
15
Posts: 1,952
Reputation: 40,579

Post » Sun Aug 31, 2014 7:20 am

Wow. Thank you both! My game dont need collisions at all (now for sure). So I will remove them and also will try to do character select by animation. Thank you my heroes!
B
9
S
1
Posts: 63
Reputation: 857


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Rhindon, YoHoho and 23 guests