How do I spawn random enemies on an autorunner

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Dec 14, 2015 11:43 am

Hey,

I am using the autorunner template and have modded it to my needs and stuff.

I was wondering how i can make random enemies spawn along with the random blocks so that they can come and the player has to dodge them as well.
any help appreciated, thanks.
B
3
Posts: 8
Reputation: 191

Post » Mon Dec 14, 2015 11:51 am

Similar questions have been asked a lot.
Did you search the forum for autorunner spawn or autorunner create?
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Dec 14, 2015 12:17 pm

LittleStain wrote:Similar questions have been asked a lot.
Did you search the forum for autorunner spawn or autorunner create?

I did, I couldn't find anything which was helping me or something. I found the contra tutorial but that uses fixed 'detector' sprites idk how i can do that on an endless game
B
3
Posts: 8
Reputation: 191

Post » Mon Dec 14, 2015 12:26 pm

I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Dec 14, 2015 12:49 pm

Message: nightwheeler is not yet permitted to post plain text URLS (300 rep required). 1 URLS removed. Why?
LittleStain wrote:

downloading the capx you posted there right now. Updating construct, the stable release is an 'older' version than what it was made at haha ill respond asap
B
3
Posts: 8
Reputation: 191

Post » Mon Dec 14, 2015 1:26 pm

[quote="LittleStain"][/quote]
Seems great. Thanks a lot man. How Can I make them move? Like the mario goombas
B
3
Posts: 8
Reputation: 191

Post » Mon Dec 14, 2015 2:13 pm

In this capx the obstacles just have the same bullet speed as the platform, changing that speed would make them move..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Tue Dec 15, 2015 3:56 am

LittleStain wrote:In this capx the obstacles just have the same bullet speed as the platform, changing that speed would make them move..

Thanks a ton. If i run into any issues I will let you know
B
3
Posts: 8
Reputation: 191


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Kenthria and 8 guests