How do I spawn set of objects?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Jan 11, 2016 2:47 am

How do I spawn set of objects?

Let's say I have family. I want to go through all objects and clone each of them.

I have no idea how to do this.

Thanks for any help
B
22
S
5
G
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 1,752

Post » Mon Jan 11, 2016 2:49 am

and if there any way of dynamic picking objects? I mean not hard-coded name of object, but some variable instead of name?
B
22
S
5
G
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 1,752

Post » Mon Jan 11, 2016 4:28 am

With family you can set a value to their family instance variable and then spawn only those Who have this value.
B
56
S
21
G
3
Posts: 602
Reputation: 6,612

Post » Mon Jan 11, 2016 10:38 pm

Image

This does not work. Spawns random objects
B
22
S
5
G
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 1,752

Post » Sun Mar 13, 2016 9:24 am

Same problem.
B
58
S
30
G
6
Posts: 123
Reputation: 7,704


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ashishv, Janaina, shushpo and 2 guests