How do I spawn set of objects?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Jan 11, 2016 2:47 am

How do I spawn set of objects?

Let's say I have family. I want to go through all objects and clone each of them.

I have no idea how to do this.

Thanks for any help
B
21
S
5
G
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 1,722

Post » Mon Jan 11, 2016 2:49 am

and if there any way of dynamic picking objects? I mean not hard-coded name of object, but some variable instead of name?
B
21
S
5
G
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 1,722

Post » Mon Jan 11, 2016 4:28 am

With family you can set a value to their family instance variable and then spawn only those Who have this value.
B
51
S
21
G
3
Posts: 599
Reputation: 6,481

Post » Mon Jan 11, 2016 10:38 pm

Image

This does not work. Spawns random objects
B
21
S
5
G
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 1,722

Post » Sun Mar 13, 2016 9:24 am

Same problem.
B
44
S
24
G
5
Posts: 111
Reputation: 6,230


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AekiroStudio, R0J0hound, Soulmachine and 7 guests