How do I spawn some no. of sprite on the start of the layou

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Sep 13, 2016 1:38 pm

That's what I initially thought but the reference to unbound scrolling seems to suggest that he's got a player moving up or left from the start on an unbound layout. You're either moving in the wrong direction or there's some other logic conflicting with the create object events.
B
45
S
15
G
73
Posts: 2,006
Reputation: 43,394

Post » Tue Sep 13, 2016 1:58 pm

99Instances2Go wrote:Did your dummie walk to negative position values ?

I suppose not. Dummy stayed in the layout. And layout starts at (0,0). But you spawn at negative value.

yes i did check in every direction (using car controller)
B
10
Posts: 26
Reputation: 485

Post » Tue Sep 13, 2016 2:08 pm

Look in the debugger. Bring the Dummy as far most left as it can go. What is the Value on the X for the Dummy ?
B
33
S
18
G
27
Posts: 2,447
Reputation: 20,358

Post » Tue Sep 13, 2016 2:16 pm

send capx meaby ? ;P
B
15
S
7
G
7
Posts: 201
Reputation: 5,277

Post » Wed Sep 14, 2016 2:20 am

amitkuliyal wrote:@martdsam in the debug it shows 15 spawn but i can only see 2 present in the scene( and i'm using the free version,could this be the reason for all this?)


Sorry for the delay. Try running in debug mode and look for the name of your cloud object in the debug menu list. When you find the object you can view the amount of it in (). I do not think the problem is the free version.
Hi I am Samuel :)

My google play
B
39
S
10
G
1
Posts: 125
Reputation: 3,181

Post » Wed Sep 14, 2016 5:32 am

guess what, now it's working, i only deleted the object and re-imported it into the game :D
B
10
Posts: 26
Reputation: 485

Post » Wed Sep 14, 2016 5:32 am

Thanks everyone for your help ...Cheers!!!
B
10
Posts: 26
Reputation: 485

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 14 guests