How do I Spawners spawns platforms when they get Y distance

0 favourites
  • 4 posts
From the Asset Store
A pack of 76 platform designs for a platformer game with a mushroom/jungle theme
  • Hi guys!

I'm new in Construct 2 and am trying to create a Doodlejump game with another mechanics, but i have been creating for 2 days and I'm not getting a satisfactory result, someone could help me?

I will explain:

In this screen I have three types of Colored Platform Spawners.

Every second the system choose one of these Colored Platform Spawners and creates a Colored Platform. Yellow Platform, Cyan Platform or Magenta Platform, until here I thinks this is ok.

My real problem begins when I see that there are two platforms of the same color, very close each other in axis Y. I would like the system understand that the minimum distance between them has to be 64px or other distance acoording some function, perhaps. If possible making the Spawner_Points is not chosen when the minimum distance between them was still not reached.

I've tried to do in various ways, using distance, variables, pick all, pick each, but I could not, in fact is a problem of lack of programming skills and poor understanding in Construct 2. I wish someone would help me.

Thank you so much.

Support Images:

postimg.org/image/w0nhzfkcr

postimg.org/image/x4nu4dak9

postimg.org/image/r6a0u4rll

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • The images are very small and as such your events cannot be read..

Are you adjusting the infinite jumping example shipped with Construct2?

• Hi LittleStain,

i saw the example that came along with the Construct 2, but is not the same thing, so I tried to do another way

i edited the support images =]

• Well, you are spawning every 0.2 seconds so f the same color is spawned twice in a row, this is the distance..