How do I specify the price of IAP's?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jul 14, 2015 8:13 pm

I'm using the Phonegap IAP plugin, and im just wondering where im suppose to specify how much the in app purchases cost, where am I suppose to do this? Thanks!
B
12
S
3
Posts: 129
Reputation: 1,131

Post » Tue Jul 14, 2015 10:32 pm

@firezombie444 It's configured in each of the platform developer login page, it isn't configured in the PhoneGap IAP Plugin nor any other IAP Plugin. For instance, in iOS Platform, login to iTunes Connect go to "Apps" then click on your Apps go under the "In-App Purchase" Tab and then you can create a new IAP Product and configure the name of the product ID, Price, Description, Screenshot, etc.
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/id1004254105

We bet anyone a hundred dollars if they can reach the bone on the other side of the screen! (Only on the Impossible Mode)
B
10
S
2
Posts: 122
Reputation: 1,004

Post » Fri Jul 17, 2015 12:50 am

@ondraayyy Thank you! Is it the same for Android?
B
12
S
3
Posts: 129
Reputation: 1,131

Post » Fri Jul 17, 2015 6:52 am

firezombie444 wrote:@ondraayyy Thank you! Is it the same for Android?


Yes, you do the same for andriod. Go to your developers account and find your way where you list your InAppPurchase items. You can set the price there.
B
11
Posts: 27
Reputation: 448

Post » Fri Jul 17, 2015 5:31 pm

@firezombie444 goodluck
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/id1004254105

We bet anyone a hundred dollars if they can reach the bone on the other side of the screen! (Only on the Impossible Mode)
B
10
S
2
Posts: 122
Reputation: 1,004

Post » Mon Jul 20, 2015 2:44 am

@ondraayyy Also is the Phonegap iap plugin suppose to work in regular preview? If it is then im doing something wrong. Thanks.
B
12
S
3
Posts: 129
Reputation: 1,131

Post » Mon Jul 20, 2015 2:45 am

@ganich
B
12
S
3
Posts: 129
Reputation: 1,131

Post » Tue Jul 21, 2015 8:08 pm

@firezombie444 It will not work in regular preview. Compile your project for the right device, only then it will work.
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/id1004254105

We bet anyone a hundred dollars if they can reach the bone on the other side of the screen! (Only on the Impossible Mode)
B
10
S
2
Posts: 122
Reputation: 1,004

Post » Tue Jul 21, 2015 8:58 pm

Ok so would it work in the Intel XDX testing mode then? Thanks!
B
12
S
3
Posts: 129
Reputation: 1,131

Post » Sat Jul 25, 2015 12:28 pm

@firezombie444 yes, it will. But make sure to use PhoneGAP IAP Plugin if you are compiling with IntelXDK, because IntelXDK doesn't support the default IAP plugin that Scirra provided for some unknown reason.
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/id1004254105

We bet anyone a hundred dollars if they can reach the bone on the other side of the screen! (Only on the Impossible Mode)
B
10
S
2
Posts: 122
Reputation: 1,004

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests