How do I split screen and use "scroll to" action?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Aug 04, 2017 10:00 am

Basically, what you want is the Template 'Autorunner' twice.
B
33
S
18
G
29
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 21,450

Post » Fri Aug 04, 2017 1:23 pm

@99Instances2Go

Thanks for your reply.. ;)
I try to understand this template but it's a lot complicated.

Do you think you can help with an example (capx)?

Note: The gameplay is with touch only, Y axis no X, without bullet and without auto scrolling.
B
66
S
39
G
19
Posts: 248
Reputation: 15,927

Post » Fri Aug 04, 2017 1:50 pm

Simple sample modified from previous capx: https://www.dropbox.com/s/5abgyzq5t3rjg ... .capx?dl=0
ImageImage
B
133
S
54
G
24
Posts: 799
Reputation: 24,306

Post » Fri Aug 04, 2017 2:52 pm

@alextro

First of all big thanks! Nice work but i think there is a tiny bug.

I think the problem maybe is the position of "TileBackground".. After some jumps the "TileBackground" stop scroll and maybe this is the issue.
What you think? Can you fix it?

Thank you!
Last edited by odiusfly on Fri Aug 04, 2017 3:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
66
S
39
G
19
Posts: 248
Reputation: 15,927

Post » Fri Aug 04, 2017 3:17 pm

No it just reached latest yellow block (enemy). The length of level based on TiledBackground height. You can just lengthen it's height.
ImageImage
B
133
S
54
G
24
Posts: 799
Reputation: 24,306

Post » Fri Aug 04, 2017 3:22 pm

Ok thanks!
B
66
S
39
G
19
Posts: 248
Reputation: 15,927

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: saour, TheRealDannyyy, work3 and 2 guests