How do I stabilize animations?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Dec 03, 2014 3:49 pm

I'm using some sprites and the different animation images are broken up into separate files. When I import each file, Construct 2 crops it so that every sprite has a different size. This means the sprite can wobble during its animation. Is there a way to ensure I have a fixed sprite size throughout the entire animation?
B
10
S
2
G
2
Posts: 73
Reputation: 1,044

Post » Wed Dec 03, 2014 3:51 pm

Don't import sprite sheets. Instead import each animation frame separately.

You can also use the image origin but i'm pretty sure that's more complicated.
Black Bobby The Hole Greenlit with 303 votes.
B
35
S
8
G
1
Posts: 163
Reputation: 2,979

Post » Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:29 pm

I guess this is a problem with my source. I noticed the images themselves are different sizes.
B
10
S
2
G
2
Posts: 73
Reputation: 1,044

Post » Wed Dec 03, 2014 5:49 pm

That's not a problem on your side. The engine crops everything if you import it as an animation strip.
Black Bobby The Hole Greenlit with 303 votes.
B
35
S
8
G
1
Posts: 163
Reputation: 2,979

Post » Wed Dec 03, 2014 6:32 pm

Je Fawk wrote:That's not a problem on your side. The engine crops everything if you import it as an animation strip.


This isn't true.

I've just loaded 2 sprite sheets into the same animation. My 32x32 sprite sheet imports at 32x32 and my 64x64 sprite sheet imports at 64x64. No cropping on either of the 2 different sizes.

When I preview in browser the sprites size is 32x32 until it comes to the frame when the 64x64 sprite sheet starts and the sprite resizes correctly changes to 64x64.

So unless I miss understood your statement is complete rubbish.

Edit** Here's the sprite sheets I used

32x32
Image

64x64
Image
B
46
S
23
G
7
Posts: 459
Reputation: 6,763


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest