How do I stack 4 block of the same color and add +1 at score

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Jun 25, 2014 9:05 am

Hello everyone, I have a problem with my game in practice I have to stack 4 blocks of the same color and once that has happened assign 1 to the score, how can I do? how does construct 2 understand that I stacked 4 identical blocks? thanks for the help
B
8
S
1
Posts: 30
Reputation: 521

Post » Wed Jun 25, 2014 10:46 am

What you mean on stack? more details please
Creator of MiniDayZ
B
22
S
2
G
2
Posts: 75
Reputation: 1,858

Post » Wed Jun 25, 2014 1:17 pm

.
Last edited by vittoraboy on Wed Jun 25, 2014 1:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
8
S
1
Posts: 30
Reputation: 521

Post » Wed Jun 25, 2014 1:40 pm

Farsight wrote:What you mean on stack? more details please

When 4 blocks of the same color are connected vertically (I have a parent block that moves on the x-axis) are destroyed, and add 1 to the score. In practice you have to dodge the blocks of different color and just be able to stack 4 blocks of the same color, otherwise the game ends. Thank you in advance
B
8
S
1
Posts: 30
Reputation: 521

Post » Wed Jun 25, 2014 9:58 pm

I'm not sure how to work with the pick system in C2, but imagine something like that, you check if 1st block overlaps at offset Y -5 (choose your value) with 2nd block, than you check for 2nd block with 3rd block and so on. If all of this conditions are true, you have your 4 blocks. Can't help you much now, but that may lead to a solution.
Please tag me with @caiorosisca if your post is refering to me :). I don't always follow the topics I answer.
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 272
Reputation: 1,643

Post » Thu Jun 26, 2014 6:59 am

caiorosisca wrote:I'm not sure how to work with the pick system in C2, but imagine something like that, you check if 1st block overlaps at offset Y -5 (choose your value) with 2nd block, than you check for 2nd block with 3rd block and so on. If all of this conditions are true, you have your 4 blocks. Can't help you much now, but that may lead to a solution.


i will try it and let you know if it work, thank you
B
8
S
1
Posts: 30
Reputation: 521


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 99Instances2Go, Google [Bot], part12studios and 8 guests