How do I start the "cmd.exe"

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Jun 01, 2014 1:52 am

Ho do i start the "cmd.exe" from windows/system32 with the nodewebkit?
thanks
B
37
S
15
G
7
Posts: 1,681
Reputation: 9,614

Post » Sun Jun 01, 2014 9:07 am

no one???
B
37
S
15
G
7
Posts: 1,681
Reputation: 9,614

Post » Sun Jun 01, 2014 10:12 am

The answer is probably the same as when you asked in January https://www.scirra.com/forum/cmd-span-class-posthilit-dos-span-comand_p726826?#p726826.

After all, Node-Webkit is still basically a Chrome wrapper, so the security aspect may still apply.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
86
Posts: 5,413
Reputation: 59,510

Post » Sun Jun 01, 2014 11:31 am

Message: dmurphy can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
You can not do what you are asking. I replied to one of the many other posts you have made on the forum on the subject so how about you let it lie with this thread?

The reason you cannot do this is because it would be an incredible security flaw in the chromium software that node-webkit uses.

Edit:
You can include and run a bat file by using the node-webkit object though. https://www.scirra.com/manual/162/node-webkit
B
7
S
2
Posts: 32
Reputation: 541


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: adventurist, Blendi1223, brunopalermo, PROxMTswatTR and 34 guests