How do I stop events automaticly deleting?

Just started using Construct 2? Post your questions here

Post » Mon Dec 22, 2014 11:30 pm

Hey,

How can i stop that my event sheet is automaticly deleting all lines of code when i delete the object that it marked marked on?
It would be better if i would get red lines or something that would tell me that something is missing or wrong than deleting all my code and let me think again what i have write there. its really annoying.
Read this:
yeah, i really like to say that you should "Read this:"
B
16
S
8
Posts: 140
Reputation: 1,899

Post » Tue Dec 23, 2014 2:02 am

You do get a warning that this will happen. Also, you can click Undo to get your code back. But there's not much point having code that refers to an object that no longer exists :)

I hope I've understood you.
B
24
S
9
G
4
Posts: 1,646
Reputation: 6,596

Post » Tue Dec 23, 2014 12:06 pm

Read warning when you delete any object. C2 will automatically delete any lines that objects are not present on your layout.
B
269
S
52
G
16
Posts: 2,045
Reputation: 44,128

Post » Tue Dec 23, 2014 2:09 pm

You don't.
Bruno

I like to eat, but I'm no cook. Why liking to play games would make you a game designer?
B
22
S
6
G
3
Posts: 722
Reputation: 4,026

Post » Tue Dec 23, 2014 3:12 pm

brunopalermo You don't.? meaning plz
B
269
S
52
G
16
Posts: 2,045
Reputation: 44,128

Post » Tue Dec 23, 2014 4:06 pm

It would be nice if the warning would somehow reference which stuff will be deleted. I know I've deleted objects in the past which I forgot were actually used. It can be a pain sometimes. :)
B
62
S
20
G
57
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 36,531

Post » Tue Dec 23, 2014 6:04 pm

@Lordshiva1948 Meaning there's no option in Construct 2 for allowing you to keep events/actions related to objects that were deleted. So you don't stop them from being automatically deleted.
Bruno

I like to eat, but I'm no cook. Why liking to play games would make you a game designer?
B
22
S
6
G
3
Posts: 722
Reputation: 4,026

Post » Tue Dec 23, 2014 8:03 pm

brunopalermo sorry I cannot answer that but, hey my boy Ashley what do you say? Please answer this question Ahley
B
269
S
52
G
16
Posts: 2,045
Reputation: 44,128

Post » Tue Dec 23, 2014 8:36 pm

it would be fine if there would be an option for this, sometimes i delet objects to replace them with something or i delete them but dont want to loose my code.
I know that i can first replace the object and then delete it, but when i fortgot one object it would be deletet to.
Read this:
yeah, i really like to say that you should "Read this:"
B
16
S
8
Posts: 140
Reputation: 1,899


Next

Return to Beginner's Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dop2000 and 7 guests