How do I Stop My Levels From Randomly Skipping?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Apr 10, 2014 2:57 pm

Also, @nimos100, what did you mean by, "Except 11 because it looks a bit weird, "On start of layout" (Line 12) are link to "Active level 10" (Line 11) What is the reason for it to be link to that only, ain't all the levels the same in regards to the high score or?"

I don't see any link on line 11 at all:(
B
28
S
5
G
1
Posts: 594
Reputation: 3,286

Post » Thu Apr 10, 2014 3:57 pm

Bump:(
B
28
S
5
G
1
Posts: 594
Reputation: 3,286

Post » Thu Apr 10, 2014 4:17 pm

Also,
@nimos100
, what did you mean by, "Except 11 because it looks a bit weird, "On start of layout" (Line 12) are link to "Active level 10" (Line 11) What is the reason for it to be link to that only, ain't all the levels the same in regards to the high score or?"

I don't see any link on line 11 at all:(


Image

"On start of layout" in event 12, its a sub event of event 11, which seems a bit weird. it only apply when Active_level = 10?

@samblack Hey, thanks for the help. Can you show me what you mean when you say, "have you delete the function part of lvl 10 when your were making the code."? I don't get it:( Can you show me what you mean?

Sorry have no clue what he is talking about :)
B
44
S
11
G
2
Posts: 1,182
Reputation: 6,828

Post » Thu Apr 10, 2014 4:45 pm

Hey @nimos100, thanks for the help. So... I deleted line 3 to 10 because the functions had no use, and, I also made it so that line 12 (which is now line 4) is no longer a sub-event.

Image

Is that all I needed to do? Does the rest of my code look fine?
B
28
S
5
G
1
Posts: 594
Reputation: 3,286

Post » Thu Apr 10, 2014 5:47 pm

Ok think you misunderstood what I meant, I have no clue if that solves anything or not. :P I just found it weird looking, so just wanted to make you aware that it might not be the way you wanted it to be. But if things still seems to work, and the high score, which I assume that sub event had something to do with is still working, then its probably didn't hurt.

But there are to much code for me look through and not a lot of comments to go with it. But if you say that it only happens from level 7-10, then you have a good place to start, try to compared the difference between switching level from 5 to 6 and from 7 to 8.
B
44
S
11
G
2
Posts: 1,182
Reputation: 6,828


Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Manubis, Ryan Kocourek, TheSupreme, TylerJS and 10 guests