How do I Stop the Animation at the frame I want

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Dec 15, 2015 2:52 pm

Everything seems to work fine until I try to pull the animation frame corresponding to the "0" record (QNumber) value in the Question array. It starts at the correct frame but immediately cycles to the last frame.

Here is a link to the file.

https://goo.gl/RYVE9R

Thank you in advance for your help!

Bill

SORRY... Here is the correct file ... https://goo.gl/YytkUg
Last edited by jbcreger2 on Tue Dec 15, 2015 3:32 pm, edited 2 times in total.
B
12
S
4
Posts: 13
Reputation: 918

Post » Tue Dec 15, 2015 3:07 pm

Wrong file? Image
(\__/)
(='.'=)
(")_(")
B
21
S
9
G
1
Posts: 68
Reputation: 3,082

Post » Tue Dec 15, 2015 3:32 pm

Sorry... Here is the correct file...

https://goo.gl/YytkUg

Thanks for the "heads up"!
B
12
S
4
Posts: 13
Reputation: 918

Post » Tue Dec 15, 2015 4:21 pm

set animation speed=0
Image
B
62
S
23
G
7
Posts: 1,469
Reputation: 10,729

Post » Tue Dec 15, 2015 4:26 pm

I've always just set animation frame to (x)

then in animation section of the object: stop
B
12
S
4
G
1
Posts: 137
Reputation: 1,519


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Phacanu and 8 guests