How do I STOP the offline caching ?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Aug 17, 2015 2:14 am

How do I stop the offline caching ?
Would deleting "offline.appcache" do the trick ?
B
12
S
3
Posts: 288
Reputation: 1,694

Post » Mon Aug 17, 2015 2:39 pm

You can just delete the manifest="offline.appcache" attribute from the HTML tag in the exported HTML file. But I'm not sure why you'd want to disable offline support?
Scirra Founder
B
398
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,441
Reputation: 194,681

Post » Mon Aug 17, 2015 2:55 pm

Thank you for your reply Master Ashley :-)
I am working on a very big program using Construct 2 and for testing to show the team, the rest of the team have to refresh it a second time to load the "real" one because it loads from a previous cache.

Worst, because the new version haven't updated yet [Construct 2 Background update is AWESOME and I know there is a way to check whether update it complete.] They have to refresh it a couple of times [the impatient ones] or they have to wait.

I wish there is a check box in Construct 2 that disables Offline caching for big project testings like this :-)
B
12
S
3
Posts: 288
Reputation: 1,694


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 25games, lesthevrlover and 20 guests