How do I Stop This From Happening...

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Feb 07, 2016 4:24 pm

My game keeps glitching, and I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong... If someone knows what makes this happen please let me know what it is and what ways I can try to fix it, please. See my characters in the PICS their covered with a black block and the RED Load bar I've never gotten that before.

Image

Image

Image

Here is the link to the game please see if it does it with you.

http://markesswilder.com/RENOSWADE/

Thank you in advance for any help you provide.
Check out my latest game RAPID-TAPIT. Get your Fingercise on with this one. A steady Tap is all you need to score points. Lift a finger and see what you can do...

Image

ALLMarkMade Designs
B
37
S
18
G
4
Posts: 364
Reputation: 6,212

Post » Sun Feb 07, 2016 6:10 pm

Does this happen when you preview the game from Construct or is it just when you play on your website?
B
84
S
22
G
15
Posts: 1,039
Reputation: 15,249

Post » Sun Feb 07, 2016 8:37 pm

It has before yes. I thought it was the nw.js view but when I turned it off every once and a while this will happen. Could be my CPU that's why I wanted other's to check.

Did you try the link? Is it doing it with you as well?

Thanks
Check out my latest game RAPID-TAPIT. Get your Fingercise on with this one. A steady Tap is all you need to score points. Lift a finger and see what you can do...

Image

ALLMarkMade Designs
B
37
S
18
G
4
Posts: 364
Reputation: 6,212

Post » Sun Feb 07, 2016 8:46 pm

Just tried to pull it up on my phone just to see what happens and I got some rats webgl problem page.
Check out my latest game RAPID-TAPIT. Get your Fingercise on with this one. A steady Tap is all you need to score points. Lift a finger and see what you can do...

Image

ALLMarkMade Designs
B
37
S
18
G
4
Posts: 364
Reputation: 6,212

Post » Sun Feb 07, 2016 10:18 pm

You could try reducing some of the image sizes. Some of the sprites are huge, like this one:
http://markesswilder.com/RENOSWADE/imag ... sheet6.png
B
55
S
29
G
19
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,670

Post » Mon Feb 08, 2016 1:05 am

Yep forgot about that... Thanks I will try that...

How did you pull that image from my server?
Check out my latest game RAPID-TAPIT. Get your Fingercise on with this one. A steady Tap is all you need to score points. Lift a finger and see what you can do...

Image

ALLMarkMade Designs
B
37
S
18
G
4
Posts: 364
Reputation: 6,212

Post » Mon Feb 08, 2016 2:24 am

@ramones I think that was it, and if not I'm sure it helped, my images were wayyyyy to big and when I reduced them down they still looked just a good so thank you.

Lesson learned folks, You can have just as good quality in small images...

Now I know thanks
Check out my latest game RAPID-TAPIT. Get your Fingercise on with this one. A steady Tap is all you need to score points. Lift a finger and see what you can do...

Image

ALLMarkMade Designs
B
37
S
18
G
4
Posts: 364
Reputation: 6,212

Post » Mon Feb 08, 2016 7:03 pm

Anyone can pull any image from your server that is used in game. That is how it must be for your game to work.
https://www.ravenheart.ca/home
I don't check the forums much anymore, but I will receive an email for PMs.

"Someone once told me I bite off more than I can chew...

I told them I would rather choke on greatness than nibble on mediocrity."
B
23
S
6
G
1
Posts: 1,419
Reputation: 4,857


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Elliott and 2 guests