How do I swap a sprite on stage with another?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Mar 11, 2014 2:17 am

Hi guys

Is there an easy way to select a sprite on stage and swap it for another one in the library?

It would speed up my process a lot if I didn't have to do it manually (drag it into the location).

Thank you in advance!
B
46
S
23
G
9
Posts: 147
Reputation: 9,215

Post » Tue Mar 11, 2014 7:29 am

You mean you want to replace a sprite by another one in the editor? I think there is no way to do this.
B
14
S
3
G
1
Posts: 255
Reputation: 2,027

Post » Tue Mar 11, 2014 8:27 am

Yeah, I don't think so either. Would be a good addition :)

Thanks for the reply!
B
46
S
23
G
9
Posts: 147
Reputation: 9,215

Post » Tue Mar 11, 2014 8:51 am

copying the coordinates in the properties panel should work..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jastoh, jbr190 and 36 guests