How do I Switch positions of two sprites

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jul 01, 2014 5:11 pm

@caiorosisca Thanks for the tip, bro. :)

@blackhornet sure, 174. But latest stable is 173. Isnt´t it? 174 must be beta.
https://www.scirra.com/construct2/relea ... 3/download
B
33
S
5
G
1
Posts: 163
Reputation: 2,693

Post » Tue Jul 01, 2014 6:57 pm

@Blackhornet, I checked out your example. It`s still not working however... I made couple of tweaks since code you added was pointing to wrong object i think (it moved the item slot instead of the item). But i did n`t get it to work after that either. I think the solution you are offering will work it just needs a way to select the correct instances for the position switch (correct instances of Item1 sprite, that is). Well it`ll work eventually :), thanks for your help so far guys.
B
30
S
7
G
4
Posts: 31
Reputation: 4,913

Post » Wed Jul 02, 2014 2:35 am

You need to cache the last picked item, so you can work with both at the same time.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
241
Posts: 3,734
Reputation: 134,494

Post » Wed Jul 02, 2014 7:14 pm

@Blackhornet, You Sir are Awesome!!

Thanks a lot, now it`s working like a charm :)

Thanks to everyone else too, once again Scirra community pulls through
B
30
S
7
G
4
Posts: 31
Reputation: 4,913

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 55 guests