How do I take a picture with a mobile cam

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Aug 01, 2014 1:50 pm

I want to take a picture with my android phone, using the back camera, and use the picture in my game.
can i do that with construct, and can anybody show me a working example?
i am testing on a samsung galaxy s3
B
13
S
3
Posts: 6
Reputation: 2,684

Post » Fri Aug 01, 2014 2:26 pm

j3n2 wrote:I want to take a picture with my android phone, using the back camera, and use the picture in my game.
can i do that with construct, and can anybody show me a working example?
i am testing on a samsung galaxy s3

You need to use user media, i try to do it and upload an example later.
B
22
S
9
G
7
Posts: 421
Reputation: 6,543

Post » Fri Aug 01, 2014 2:38 pm

Oh, sorry that didn't work on mobile for some reason, it works fine on my mbp with webcam, but not on my galaxy s3 with cocoonjs, dunno why. Maybe someone else can help.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
22
S
9
G
7
Posts: 421
Reputation: 6,543

Post » Fri Aug 01, 2014 3:21 pm

Here, i found that i'm not the first person who got this thing worked on pc but not on mobile. And here, i found a possible solution for this, i can't find any other way, sorry.
B
22
S
9
G
7
Posts: 421
Reputation: 6,543

Post » Fri Aug 01, 2014 3:28 pm

I was wondering if i did something wrong -i could not get i to work either.
B
13
S
3
Posts: 6
Reputation: 2,684

Post » Fri Aug 01, 2014 3:30 pm

j3n2 wrote:I was wondering if i did something wrong -i could not get i to work either.

I just try default browser, but request camera doesn't work there too. Did you try crosswalk?
B
22
S
9
G
7
Posts: 421
Reputation: 6,543

Post » Fri Aug 01, 2014 3:31 pm

it looks like there also is some issues with the plugin solution..
B
13
S
3
Posts: 6
Reputation: 2,684

Post » Fri Aug 01, 2014 3:35 pm

i tried crosswalk without luck
B
13
S
3
Posts: 6
Reputation: 2,684

Post » Fri Aug 01, 2014 3:49 pm

I found why it is not working, here and here. To test user media i add the "Supports user media" condition and some actions, and it's not triggering on my s3. The user media just not supported on mobile properly for now, and in pure c2 it's not possible to do what you want, without it.
B
22
S
9
G
7
Posts: 421
Reputation: 6,543

Post » Fri Aug 01, 2014 7:30 pm

ok -i guess i have to find a workaround
if anyone has an easy and reliable method then i would like to se an example.
B
13
S
3
Posts: 6
Reputation: 2,684

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: tdcostas and 12 guests