How do I take screenshoot and save it on mobile device

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Jun 29, 2014 12:27 pm

Which exporter are you using exactly? There are a couple that support Android. I don't think it will work in CocoonJS, but it should work in Crosswalk.
Scirra Founder
B
399
S
236
G
89
Posts: 24,519
Reputation: 195,351

Post » Sun Jun 29, 2014 12:41 pm

OOOHHHHH , thank you C2 GOD , i am using both , CocoonJS and Crosswalk.

Is it possible to throw us a capx with your solution , its so long i have been trying to find a solution for this one , and i really need it for a working project.

Thanks for your time @Ashley
Hire or Offer a project

Portfolio

Scirra new Shop
B
34
S
5
G
1
Posts: 118
Reputation: 2,663

Post » Sun Jun 29, 2014 12:43 pm

Doesn't the demo that comes with Construct 2 work?
Scirra Founder
B
399
S
236
G
89
Posts: 24,519
Reputation: 195,351

Post » Sun Jun 29, 2014 12:48 pm

Which one are you referring to @Ashley?
Hire or Offer a project

Portfolio

Scirra new Shop
B
34
S
5
G
1
Posts: 118
Reputation: 2,663

Post » Sun Jun 29, 2014 12:57 pm

Found it (taking screenshots) i am compiling as we speak , OMG lets hope it works.
Hire or Offer a project

Portfolio

Scirra new Shop
B
34
S
5
G
1
Posts: 118
Reputation: 2,663

Post » Sun Jun 29, 2014 1:16 pm

Ohhhhhh , not working @Ashley , not working. Crosswalk and CocoonJS.

It was good although to even think that this could work LOL.

Thank you very much for your help , if possible , in a future update we would really love to have this one working (if possible).
Hire or Offer a project

Portfolio

Scirra new Shop
B
34
S
5
G
1
Posts: 118
Reputation: 2,663

Post » Sun Jun 29, 2014 1:35 pm

Michaelb wrote:Same code from our friend here , i just added a restart button and clear the image that will host the canvas content.

If someone wants to test , you are more than welcome.

-->https://www.dropbox.com/s/1zdeix50d7fiuzt/save_snapshot.capx


Hope this link Help us

upload-canvas-snapshot_t81921

plz try and help me

did you see cocoonjs launcher demos list's WEBVIEW demo it save screenshot on phone memory
B
8
S
2
Posts: 41
Reputation: 676

Post » Sun Jun 29, 2014 2:04 pm

@Jeetu ,

of course and i will help , don't worry , i will try to recreate this , and test it today.
Hire or Offer a project

Portfolio

Scirra new Shop
B
34
S
5
G
1
Posts: 118
Reputation: 2,663

Post » Tue Jul 01, 2014 11:21 am

No luck at all.

And its a totally different thing from what we wanted to do from the start.

Save canvas , and save txt on Android device is buggy.

Can someone put in -- to fix / to do --- list please???

Anyway @Ashley and @Jeetu much appreciated for your help.
Hire or Offer a project

Portfolio

Scirra new Shop
B
34
S
5
G
1
Posts: 118
Reputation: 2,663

Post » Wed Jul 02, 2014 3:57 am

No NO NO Thank you too
Michaelb
and
Ashley


i already decided to pause my current work until its start work the way we want
B
8
S
2
Posts: 41
Reputation: 676

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 11 guests