How do I test Admob?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Dec 15, 2014 8:49 pm

Hi, I followed this tutorial (https://www.scirra.com/manual/184/admob) and was able to set it up in the Intel XDK and build it out. I do not see any ads though. Is there something I am doing wrong that is not allowing me to test the ads? Every tutorial explains how to set it up, but none show you how to test it out and what I should be seeing.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 71
Reputation: 548

Post » Tue Dec 16, 2014 12:26 pm

bump, does anyone here use Admob?
B
6
S
1
Posts: 71
Reputation: 548

Post » Tue Dec 16, 2014 12:34 pm

If you have test mode ON, you should see test ads. Otherwise you should see real ads. If you have done everything right.
B
24
S
9
G
4
Posts: 1,646
Reputation: 6,596

Post » Tue Dec 16, 2014 2:46 pm

codah wrote:If you have test mode ON, you should see test ads. Otherwise you should see real ads. If you have done everything right.


Thank you, would I see these in the emulator as well or only on the device?
B
6
S
1
Posts: 71
Reputation: 548

Post » Tue Dec 16, 2014 7:11 pm

The admob Ads won't show up inside of the XDK Emulator. You would have to actually export the Crosswalk in order to view them.
B
8
S
1
Posts: 90
Reputation: 644

Post » Wed Dec 17, 2014 11:52 am

fridayjams wrote:The admob Ads won't show up inside of the XDK Emulator. You would have to actually export the Crosswalk in order to view them.

Thanks, that's what I wanted to know so I know where to look.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 71
Reputation: 548


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: komalrajsingh and 31 guests