How do I test IAP?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Mar 24, 2015 11:53 pm

I'm using cranberry PhonegapIAP plugin and there is an error while testing IAP which makes me mad. :evil:

Image

I'm signed in, because there is also leaderboard+achievements and they work just fine. Here's my setup:
  • I have filled in "Android application license key" in the plugin properties in C2.
  • The game is published in Alpha version in the Google app store.
  • Created Google Group and shared opt-in link with my tester account (diffrent from my dev acc)
  • Installed the game from the store and signed in with my test acc.

I've tried so far:
  • Create another test account.
  • Install it on another device.
  • Clean cached data from the Google Store app and restart the device.
  • Reset the device to factory setting and make clean install.

The error is still there, I'm desperate. Can someone help me?
ImageImage
B
25
S
6
G
8
Posts: 774
Reputation: 6,650

Post » Wed Mar 25, 2015 6:38 am

i have the same issue, with the same plugin. maybe its the plugin. Why is it better than the official one provided by scirra ?
B
8
S
2
Posts: 130
Reputation: 970

Post » Thu Mar 26, 2015 3:42 am

I'm also curious about this as our timeline involves publishing to google play. Perhaps this is a phonegap issue?
B
14
S
5
G
1
Posts: 189
Reputation: 1,536

Post » Thu Mar 26, 2015 5:56 am

i am using intell xdk for that, the problem occured with cranbeery and with the official plugin as well
B
8
S
2
Posts: 130
Reputation: 970

Post » Tue Apr 14, 2015 11:49 am

Just an update - it's working now :D
Try this fix, if you have the same setup in your game, it might work for you.

I was using global constant variable for Google IAP ID
Code: Select all
Global constant text PURCHASED = "myProductID"

Then when making purchase, I passed it to the Phonegap action, but that made the error.
Code: Select all
PhonegapIAP : Purchase product = PURCHASED

Once I removed the constant and replaced every occurrence with product ID, it started to work
Code: Select all
PhonegapIAP : Purchase product = "myProductID"

It didn't work straight after the apk reupload to the store. It took about a half a day for Google servers to process it.
ImageImage
B
25
S
6
G
8
Posts: 774
Reputation: 6,650

Post » Tue Apr 14, 2015 7:13 pm

Hi Noga
I got it working with cranberry it takes hours until you can test IAP on google play and until then you cant really test it. this is related to google servers upating the version . So uplaoding at night then testing at morning make it work :)
B
8
S
2
Posts: 130
Reputation: 970

Post » Tue Apr 14, 2015 8:16 pm

@mailalon

Good to hear it's working for you. Do you use variable to pass ID into the plugin action? Because for me it didn't work for days, until I changed it and put the ID straight into the action. From my experience it looks like a bug in the plugin.
ImageImage
B
25
S
6
G
8
Posts: 774
Reputation: 6,650

Post » Wed Apr 15, 2015 6:32 am

no i am not using a variable
B
8
S
2
Posts: 130
Reputation: 970

Post » Wed Apr 15, 2015 6:36 am

who's told you that cranberry plugin is better than official ? and on what is better ?
i use official on 3 games on appstore with ejecta and every thing work good
B
43
S
16
G
8
Posts: 783
Reputation: 8,238

Post » Wed Apr 15, 2015 6:46 am

well i never tried ejecta so i cant tell. alll i know that it worked for me . btw, how is your experience wityh ejecta in terms of perfromance on cpmpatibiity with cordova plugins ?
B
8
S
2
Posts: 130
Reputation: 970

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AkbarAsgharMG, cjbruce and 8 guests