How do I Textscroller

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Nov 30, 2016 12:25 am

Sorry, but what exactly are you using Word2 for?
And what do you mean by "preset"? Do you mean the possibility to create scrollers whenever you want?
"We can't solve problems by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them."
- Albert Einstein
B
27
S
11
G
8
Posts: 528
Reputation: 7,091

Post » Wed Nov 30, 2016 2:55 am

yes, if i have a good state with different behaviors. i want to spawn another scroller, where i can fiddle more.
B
80
S
29
G
112
Posts: 195
Reputation: 62,035

Post » Wed Nov 30, 2016 2:06 pm

@totoe This is the commented version, with a modification or two...
Code: Select all
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B2ztlkoVxR-FbzRGclBxMUItOXc/view?usp=sharing


I have handled the double scroll over, I think, and the comments should hopefully answer most of your questions.
Take note of what @randomly says, he has more experience and his code modification looks good, I have about 3 weeks experience with Construct 2 and I'm determined to buy myself a license as an xmas present.

Btw @randomly, thanks for the confidence boost, back at ya :)
B
12
S
3
G
2
Posts: 38
Reputation: 1,394

Post » Wed Nov 30, 2016 5:08 pm

Yall rock my world! big thanks!
B
80
S
29
G
112
Posts: 195
Reputation: 62,035

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests