How do I toggle visibility.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Mar 12, 2017 2:55 am

I have no idea why this isn't working. As far as I can tell there is none.

On button clicked--->

____________________if sprite=visible---> progressbar - set invisible
________________________________________sprite - set invisible

____________________if sprite=/=visible---> progressbar - set visible
__________________________________________sprite - set visible
B
10
S
1
Posts: 7
Reputation: 466

Post » Sun Mar 12, 2017 2:57 am

Would you mind posting a capx?
B
54
S
32
G
23
Posts: 333
Reputation: 16,591

Post » Sun Mar 12, 2017 4:01 am

Add an "else" condition to the second event.

Events run top to bottom, so it is checking the first event, setting it invisible, then the second one runs, and it is invisible, so it sets it visible again in the same frame.
Mistakes were made.
B
49
S
24
G
107
Posts: 1,581
Reputation: 60,303


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Mayfly and 8 guests