How do I touch problem ???

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Jun 01, 2014 8:45 pm

hi,
in order to fix some bug on my game
i just want to know something

iam using tap to flap with if any touch start set y vector to -550
but i put pause button, on touched pause button set time scale to = 0

but the problem is that when i touch the pause button , my character flap again

??? any help ?

thanks
B
46
S
16
G
8
Posts: 794
Reputation: 8,335

Post » Mon Jun 02, 2014 1:33 pm

the problem is touching 2 thing at same position !!!!
B
46
S
16
G
8
Posts: 794
Reputation: 8,335

Post » Mon Jun 02, 2014 8:15 pm

for example
i have 2 button in same position
i want that the button that is in the top can be affected by touch (useful for the pause game) because in my case i use (is in touch) so if i put pause button and touch it it will do the action with in touch and the pause the game (scale =0)
thanks in advance for help
B
46
S
16
G
8
Posts: 794
Reputation: 8,335

Post » Tue Jun 03, 2014 7:12 pm

I Am Using This.
Hope Help.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
9
S
3
Posts: 20
Reputation: 759

Post » Tue Jun 03, 2014 8:08 pm

thanks a lot

but i find solution
add variable for example called "pause"
and do this script in event sheet
when pause buttont is on touched ===set variable pause to 0
on touched "play boutton" set variable to 1

condition
when variable time = 0 set time scale to 0
if time = 1 set time scale to 1

any way thanks for attention and you give me good idea ;)
B
46
S
16
G
8
Posts: 794
Reputation: 8,335

Post » Wed Sep 03, 2014 10:57 pm

matrixreal wrote:but i find solution
add variable for example called "pause"
and do this script in event sheet
when pause buttont is on touched ===set variable pause to 0
on touched "play boutton" set variable to 1

condition
when variable time = 0 set time scale to 0
if time = 1 set time scale to 1


Hello,

I am bumping this Thread because I have the same problem as you had @matrixreal

I'm trying to make au pause button in the auto runner template capx but I have a problem, when I hit the pause button, the player jump.

I tried to do what matrixreal say worked for him, but still, it is not working for me.


Can someone help me please ?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
10
S
2
G
1
Posts: 28
Reputation: 681

Post » Thu Sep 04, 2014 5:51 am

Add the condition touch is not touching sprite to your on any touch start event..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Thu Sep 04, 2014 8:27 am

add another condition "touching the pause boutton" to the "any touch start (jump) and (invert it)
B
46
S
16
G
8
Posts: 794
Reputation: 8,335

Post » Thu Sep 04, 2014 2:27 pm

I didn't know that we could invert a condition, sure it will help a lot !

Thank you Guys
B
10
S
2
G
1
Posts: 28
Reputation: 681


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: batto and 27 guests