How do I understand how the sound source works ? >_<

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Jun 03, 2016 5:17 pm

I'm doing a game in 160x120 and strangely, the more my listener object go far away from the source ("play at object event"), the more the sound is strong !

Image

drives me crazy :mrgreen:
B
5
S
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 357

Post » Fri Jun 03, 2016 10:59 pm

Try using the Play Audio at Object, and set it for whatever Sprite you want it to play at, then control it's volume by using the distance (Player.x,Player.y,Sprite.x,Sprite.y) and then put that into a formula where it is inverse.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/108 ... Audio.capx That might help
Using R243 for all examples
B
69
S
20
G
6
Posts: 379
Reputation: 9,699

Post » Fri Jun 03, 2016 11:07 pm

The problem is that your formula works only for short sound effects not a long ones. :oops:

Anyone ? :mrgreen:
B
5
S
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 357

Post » Sun Jun 05, 2016 11:26 am

Pretty please :(
B
5
S
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 357

Post » Sun Jun 05, 2016 12:03 pm

I dont understand the problem. It works flawless.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/h7fewvt05ccy1 ... .capx?dl=0


Ear = drag&drop
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950

Post » Sun Jun 05, 2016 2:02 pm

Well it doesn't work with 160,120, I'm sorry ..

https://we.tl/mHujPrehdm
B
5
S
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 357

Post » Sun Jun 05, 2016 8:44 pm

Still Flawless. Just another room. Dont make the world to small.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/egv90nxdtoz04 ... .capx?dl=0
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950

Post » Mon Jun 06, 2016 2:46 am

Dont make the world to small ? Really ? But I'm making a pixel game, the world IS small. . .
I don't know what to do ..
B
5
S
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 357

Post » Mon Jun 06, 2016 10:22 am

I'm so sorry about being so impatient. :mrgreen:


:oops:
B
5
S
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 357

Post » Mon Jun 06, 2016 10:37 am

I'm with @99Instances2Go, just make it so the distance calculation is for a world that is 160x120 and not the 640,480. The only reason I used that is because it'll run on any piece of test machinery, be it a tablet, phone, PC, etc
Using R243 for all examples
B
69
S
20
G
6
Posts: 379
Reputation: 9,699

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dop2000, suzannegrey and 29 guests