How do I unfreeze my game?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Sep 28, 2014 10:05 am

For some reason, when I press F5 to test out my game, it freezes everything in place. (nothing will move)

At first I thought my characters platform was disabled, but then I noticed that an object with the bullet command wouldn't move either. Anyone know why?
B
4
Posts: 14
Reputation: 228

Post » Sun Sep 28, 2014 10:16 am

Did you try the defrost button?

But seriously, without seeing your capx, it would be impossible to guess what's wrong..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Sun Sep 28, 2014 10:19 am

Have you tried running another game and pressing F5? Check https://www.scirra.com/manual/64/keyboard-shortcuts I would try running some sample games and press F5. See if you get unexpected results.
Image
B
75
S
23
G
3
Posts: 673
Reputation: 9,283

Post » Sun Sep 28, 2014 10:20 am

Sorry, I forgot.

Yes, I've run other games and they work just fine.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
4
Posts: 14
Reputation: 228

Post » Sun Sep 28, 2014 10:28 am

Your layout is restarting every tick..

remove:
system lives > 0 - restart layout
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Sun Sep 28, 2014 10:31 am

Oh god. Thanks, that's embarrassing. You've saved me a lifetime of troubles.
B
4
Posts: 14
Reputation: 228


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jorgmaquoi, senecaa and 18 guests