How do I update my game?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Jun 26, 2016 2:12 am

I've uploaded new versions but the differences aren't showing.

I'm on chrome, is there something I need to clear or refresh?
B
50
S
14
G
4
Posts: 189
Reputation: 5,508

Post » Sun Jun 26, 2016 1:00 pm

It's a cache issue... just refresh multiple times, or force clear the cache in your browser.

I have the same problem, and usually refreshing the page a few times (or force reloading by holding SHIFT when you refresh) will often bump the old version out of cache and load it again from scratch.

~Sol
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
83
S
34
G
40
Posts: 3,032
Reputation: 30,474

Post » Sun Jun 26, 2016 4:55 pm

deleting the offline.appcache also solves it but makes the game not work offline.

there is a tutorial to support offline mode (and so refresh when needed): https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/70/off ... onstruct-2 .
Game design is all about decomposing the core of your game so it becomes simple instructions.
B
53
S
22
G
18
Posts: 2,122
Reputation: 17,123

Post » Sun Jun 26, 2016 10:46 pm

SoldjahBoy wrote:It's a cache issue... just refresh multiple times, or force clear the cache in your browser.

I have the same problem, and usually refreshing the page a few times (or force reloading by holding SHIFT when you refresh) will often bump the old version out of cache and load it again from scratch.

~Sol

Tried refresh a few times but it doesn't seem to change things on chrome.

Oddly though some sort of time period does seem to make it update - if I leave it awhile and come back, it seems to update. Which is frustrating when I've still got a small bug in my home made site lock code!
B
50
S
14
G
4
Posts: 189
Reputation: 5,508


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], dop2000, evillair, mongoose665 and 59 guests