How do I upgrade system for card game?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Mar 13, 2017 8:07 am

hi.
imaging clash royal game ( board and card game ). there is a upgrade system for cards you get those.

example for card 1 ===> ( Goblin )

first upgrade need 2 card of goblin.
2nd upgrade need 4 card of goblin.
3nd upgrade need 7 card of goblin and etc.

and for all cards it is true!

so, when you get 3 cards of goblin at the first, it can level up and 1 card left for next upgrade.

my question is , is it logical to create variable for each card or array for that? or any idea?
B
10
S
3
Posts: 180
Reputation: 1,212

Post » Mon Mar 13, 2017 8:15 am

Sounds like you need a variable to count cards of a certain type.

Comparing how many of each type of card can be handled in a sub event.
Banned User
B
27
S
7
G
58
Posts: 1,229
Reputation: 34,790

Post » Mon Mar 13, 2017 10:14 am

thank you, but is there any problem if i use many variable like 200 variable or more?
B
10
S
3
Posts: 180
Reputation: 1,212

Post » Mon Mar 13, 2017 12:49 pm

mostafanastary wrote:thank you, but is there any problem if i use many variable like 200 variable or more?



No you can use as many variables as you need but you should not need nearly that many.
Banned User
B
27
S
7
G
58
Posts: 1,229
Reputation: 34,790

Post » Mon Mar 13, 2017 2:28 pm

how? i don't get that! :(
B
10
S
3
Posts: 180
Reputation: 1,212

Post » Mon Mar 13, 2017 2:51 pm

mostafanastary wrote:how? i don't get that! :(


How many different cards do you have and how many of each card type?
Banned User
B
27
S
7
G
58
Posts: 1,229
Reputation: 34,790

Post » Mon Mar 13, 2017 3:04 pm

about 40 cards and 10 upgrade for each of theme
B
10
S
3
Posts: 180
Reputation: 1,212

Post » Mon Mar 13, 2017 3:32 pm

mostafanastary wrote:about 40 cards and 10 upgrade for each of theme


Not how many total cards. How many different types of card do you have like you have a Ghouls type and what other types or categories of cards?

The power ups can all be handled in sub events.
Banned User
B
27
S
7
G
58
Posts: 1,229
Reputation: 34,790

Post » Mon Mar 13, 2017 4:03 pm

as i say i have about 40 card like : goblin, ghoul, archer and ... . they have 10 power up level , but :

The power ups can all be handled in sub events.


as you say , i was thinking about this already, in this way i don't need many variable. thank you.


-------
oh man, about http://pinball-sandbox.comli.com/Spelunker/ i work with that, it's awesome.just wow, what about export?
B
10
S
3
Posts: 180
Reputation: 1,212

Post » Mon Mar 13, 2017 4:26 pm

mostafanastary wrote:as i say i have about 40 card like : goblin, ghoul, archer and ... . they have 10 power up level , but :

The power ups can all be handled in sub events.


as you say , i was thinking about this already, in this way i don't need many variable. thank you.


-------
oh man, about http://pinball-sandbox.comli.com/Spelunker/ i work with that, it's awesome.just wow, what about export?


OK good- you will need a variable for each category of cards but everything else can be handled in sub events.

I am still working on those games but export may be possible once I get it finished. Glad you like it!
Banned User
B
27
S
7
G
58
Posts: 1,229
Reputation: 34,790


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: JackTYGA, osek95, zill and 36 guests