How do I upload games to arcade?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue May 20, 2014 11:12 pm

hmm it keeps saying that "Zip contains file extensions not on the whitelist"
my game is 750x750 px, all files are from the exporting process directly.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 3
Reputation: 1,308

Post » Wed May 21, 2014 12:38 am

Yep you'll have to check the project to make sure you don't have any 3rd party plugins that are NOT allowed.

Even if you tried it and didn't use it it must me removed from the list as well so it does not get packaged with the project zip.

I hope this helps
Check out my latest game RAPID-TAPIT. Get your Fingercise on with this one. A steady Tap is all you need to score points. Lift a finger and see what you can do...

Image

ALLMarkMade Designs
B
33
S
16
G
3
Posts: 358
Reputation: 5,398

Post » Wed May 21, 2014 2:05 am

ALLMarkMade wrote:Yep you'll have to check the project to make sure you don't have any 3rd party plugins that are NOT allowed.

Even if you tried it and didn't use it it must me removed from the list as well so it does not get packaged with the project zip.

I hope this helps


my project doesnt have any 3rd party plugins, just a simple showcase of a platform example. Any further suggestions? thx.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 3
Reputation: 1,308

Post » Wed May 21, 2014 7:20 am

If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
86
Posts: 5,415
Reputation: 59,516


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AllanR, brunopalermo, ST314, TheRealDannyyy, tunepunk and 30 guests