How do I UPLOAD

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Jan 22, 2015 3:39 pm

Hi

I know that I have already ask how to upload games to the arcade, but I see other people uploading their games but I can't. If you know how to do it please tell me how, what version you used , and web browser.
Free code for all
B
20
S
7
G
4
Posts: 57
Reputation: 4,836

Post » Thu Jan 22, 2015 3:54 pm

Try THIS
B
19
S
6
G
6
Posts: 1,101
Reputation: 5,646

Post » Thu Jan 22, 2015 4:37 pm

Due to some breaking changes in the latest C2 bulds from r187 onwards, the Arcade will only accept games exported from r186.2: https://www.scirra.com/construct2/releases/r187 (the release notes say 168.2 but this is a mis-type).

Hopefully, this will be resolved when Tom introduces the new arcade.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
131
S
29
G
81
Posts: 5,328
Reputation: 56,630

Post » Fri Feb 13, 2015 4:57 pm

Hi, I've tried quite a few of the tips people have posted on here and I'm still having trouble uploading.
I've tried r186 and r186.2 without success. I've checked the XML document for my game and there aren't any plugins that don't have <plugin author="Scirra" id= before them. I've also tried uploading with, and without, the app manifest. The uploader still seems to think my Zip contains file extensions not on the whitelist.

Any ideas?
B
2
Posts: 1
Reputation: 152

Post » Sun Feb 22, 2015 12:53 pm

I tried everything but I still can't upload games . :(
Free code for all
B
20
S
7
G
4
Posts: 57
Reputation: 4,836


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: el3um4s, TylerJS and 10 guests