How do I use a login php and load the information in C2

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Dec 09, 2015 8:45 pm

Hello guys, I have a login php, and i want to load the characters in php that this accounts contains, in contruct 2. How do i this?
A image for example of what i want to do.

Image
B
6
Posts: 14
Reputation: 285

Post » Wed Dec 09, 2015 11:55 pm

To do something like this you will need to create a php API to handle login and database storage. I beleive i have this at my work if you would like a copy premade with an example on using it.

If you would like to make it yourself you are going to need to use the _POST["Value"] to get input from the ajax plugin in construct 2 that will in return send anything you print our in php back to construct 2 :)

Want more info or help?
Send me an email: [email protected]
B
15
S
3
Posts: 25
Reputation: 824

Post » Thu Dec 10, 2015 8:05 pm

Could u send me a copy ? i dont have any idea to do this.
B
6
Posts: 14
Reputation: 285

Post » Thu Dec 10, 2015 10:26 pm

well assuming that you can construct the PHP (a there are some available scripts to do it), you can construct a request to the C2 game. The browser object will let you access the request string or perhaps more usefully just the parameters you are passing in the string

for example

http : //xxx.xx.xxx/game/index.html?player_uid=1000000&token=844682844042&seed=662838

hope that helps a little
B
7
S
3
G
1
Posts: 184
Reputation: 1,352

Post » Fri Dec 11, 2015 12:27 am

yes i want to do this, but in your example, my token never will be the same,

the guy select your char in PHP, and i set a var called NAME and i want to do that C2 accept this link;

xxxx.xxx/game/getChar.php?player_name=name (PHP VAR);

thanks

if you could; add me in Skype: matheusmwno
B
6
Posts: 14
Reputation: 285


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ST314, yolkgames and 28 guests