How do I use a sprite a couple of times

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Jan 28, 2015 1:01 pm

Hello everbody,

I made a dice in a sprite with 6 frames. This dice I want to use 5 times. Every dice should have a different value. If I drop the dice sprite 5 times on my canvas it has everytime the same name and I cant change it. The problem 5 times the same value. I could make 4 copies of the sprite and name it different. But I dont want 5 sprites. I guess there is another way. Could anyone help me out

Thanks
B
5
Posts: 18
Reputation: 263

Post » Wed Jan 28, 2015 2:23 pm

Idk but you could use the "For each" loop.
B
3
Posts: 6
Reputation: 187

Post » Wed Jan 28, 2015 2:59 pm

Hy Ribs,

what means Idk?
B
5
Posts: 18
Reputation: 263

Post » Wed Jan 28, 2015 3:21 pm

"I made a dice in a sprite with 6 frames."
Ok
"This dice I want to use 5 times"
Ok
" Every dice should have a different value"
Every time or every dice?
". If I drop the dice sprite 5 times on my canvas it has everytime the same name"
Name??
The problem.. 5 times the same value...
RND frame ?

Sorry man..but ..
can you upload some simple capx...
B
66
S
24
G
7
Posts: 1,515
Reputation: 11,041

Post » Wed Jan 28, 2015 7:04 pm

You should read a bit about Instances : https://www.scirra.com/manual/71/instances
B
11
S
3
G
3
Posts: 206
Reputation: 2,379


Post » Thu Jan 29, 2015 3:07 pm

Thanks for the tutorial, i'll try it out.
B
5
Posts: 18
Reputation: 263

Post » Thu Jan 29, 2015 3:56 pm

If you select your dice sprite. On the left in sprite properties you can change the default starting frame for each dice.so you can use the same sprite copy it 6 times and change the default frame for each. Is that what you are looking for?
B
33
S
8
G
2
Posts: 100
Reputation: 2,635

Post » Thu Jan 29, 2015 4:30 pm

Try this...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
61
S
20
G
56
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 35,986


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dop2000, totoe and 41 guests