How do I use ad networks other than admob ?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Mar 18, 2015 10:45 am

I would like to have cross promotion of my apps or to have ads for other games and for that would like to use especially RevMob & Chartboost, is there a way to do so ?
B
8
S
2
Posts: 130
Reputation: 970

Post » Wed Mar 18, 2015 3:40 pm

Can't you add these networks in the admob site ?
Who dares wins
B
55
S
15
G
15
Posts: 1,830
Reputation: 16,236

Post » Thu Mar 19, 2015 7:34 am

Hi Lennaert , what do you mean by that ? i thought admob is a sperate ad network
B
8
S
2
Posts: 130
Reputation: 970

Post » Thu Mar 19, 2015 8:04 am

With admob, you can add more add networks in the configuration.
Who dares wins
B
55
S
15
G
15
Posts: 1,830
Reputation: 16,236

Post » Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:19 am

Have you done this? How did it work out? I am also iterested in trying chart boost
Wondering how to integrate their code ... And found this thread
Image
B
26
S
4
G
3
Posts: 147
Reputation: 4,875

Post » Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:22 am

lennaert wrote:With admob, you can add more add networks in the configuration.

Have you done this?
Image
B
26
S
4
G
3
Posts: 147
Reputation: 4,875

Post » Fri Mar 20, 2015 5:38 am

Check out CranBerryGames plugins he has one for both of those ad sevices
B
42
S
17
G
2
Posts: 850
Reputation: 6,209

Post » Fri Mar 20, 2015 6:00 am

didn't try it yet, will try the suggested plugin . Thanks
B
8
S
2
Posts: 130
Reputation: 970

Post » Fri Mar 20, 2015 2:34 pm

TonyW wrote:
lennaert wrote:With admob, you can add more add networks in the configuration.

Have you done this?



yeah I tried a couple, it works, but you require accounts for every network, and I think it will just dilute the banners pay off ...

You have to be patient before stuff works, sometimes it can take a day ... some times days ...
Who dares wins
B
55
S
15
G
15
Posts: 1,830
Reputation: 16,236


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: gamarros, imhotep22, jordonbc, lennaert, Nimothar, senecaa, yuji567 and 9 guests