How do I use an installed addon?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Dec 18, 2014 5:36 pm

Hi guys,
just installed a third-party-addon for the first time.

Downloaded the Magicam addon and dragged the magicam.c2addon file on the Construct 2 window.
Install warning message popped up, no problem.

But if I now go into my project and check the event sheet to add it, it's simply not there!? Do I have to activate it somehow?

Cuz, when I start the example magicamExample.capx I can easily select it in the add event window and it works just fine.

Pleas help me out.

Thanks.
B
4
Posts: 2
Reputation: 204

Post » Thu Dec 18, 2014 5:46 pm

Installing addons just adds the addon as a selectable plugin. To make use of any plugin behavior, you first have to add it to your project.

Have you added it?
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
136
S
31
G
86
Posts: 5,487
Reputation: 59,760

Post » Thu Dec 18, 2014 5:54 pm

Thanks mate, I forgot that!
B
4
Posts: 2
Reputation: 204


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 21 guests