How do I use audio properly?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Oct 17, 2014 11:31 am

Hi, I imported a .wav file to use in my game, but it gives me an error saying "converted to AAC, but failed to convert to OGG". From here I added my Audio Object, but whenever I use the Play command it tells me that I do not have any audio and that I should import some. However, I clearly see the .m4a's in my Sound folder. I tried rendering out my sound with different compression formats and it still wont work.

How can I get this audio working?
B
6
S
1
Posts: 71
Reputation: 548

Post » Fri Oct 17, 2014 11:53 am

I personally use Format Factory to convert audio files..You can convert Wav files to Ogg and import in game..
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
66
S
24
G
7
Posts: 1,514
Reputation: 11,039

Post » Fri Oct 17, 2014 12:22 pm

korbaach wrote:I personally use Format Factory to convert audio files..You can convert Wav files to Ogg and import in game..


Thanks, I just tried it but still having the same issue. It seems to only happen to certain files so I think it has to do with these not being PCM .wav. Is there a setting in FF that lets me change the .wavs to PCM?
B
6
S
1
Posts: 71
Reputation: 548

Post » Fri Oct 17, 2014 1:31 pm

I'm not sure about the Format factory .. but now I tested MooO audio converter (free software) ..and he successfully convert adpcm to pcm..
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
66
S
24
G
7
Posts: 1,514
Reputation: 11,039

Post » Fri Oct 17, 2014 2:03 pm

Have never had an issue using audacity.
B
11
S
2
Posts: 46
Reputation: 739

Post » Mon Oct 20, 2014 11:56 am

Audacity is working the best. Thanks for the suggestion!
B
6
S
1
Posts: 71
Reputation: 548


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Armench, Artcadev, farsen, mariusvm, TheRealDannyyy, Yahoo [Bot] and 12 guests