How do I use facebook with crosswalk on android?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Dec 30, 2014 12:46 pm

@grigrizljac - I do not know an exact date. Most people are off until the first week in January.
Intel Corporation
B
5
S
2
Posts: 133
Reputation: 871

Post » Wed Dec 31, 2014 1:16 pm

@imaffett Ok, but just approximately, in which month or so?
B
32
S
7
G
4
Posts: 397
Reputation: 4,589

Post » Mon Jan 05, 2015 7:06 pm

omateos wrote:At last!!!, In the http://shatter-box.com/downloads/phonegap-facebookpb/ there are two plugins,

cranberrygame_PhonegapFacebook_2.0.4
cranberrygame_PhonegapFacebookPB_1.0.31

The first shows error before commented.
The second Works perfectly with "Crosswalk for Android" build, thx a lot.


Yes we have updated the 'Phonegap Facebook' item with the latest version from @cranberrygame. Use the Version '2' from now on. But don't overwrite the old plugin (PhonegapFacebookPB)! Then you aren't able to re open your old projects. Create a new folder at '/Construct2/exporters/HTML5/plugins/' instead and change your Facebook events and actions to the new plugin!

If you have questions let me know. And if needed I'll upadet the tutorial for Version 2.
Image Image iTunes: Match3 | Google Play: Match3
B
95
S
33
G
30
Posts: 1,099
Reputation: 27,670

Post » Tue Jan 06, 2015 4:47 am

@AndreasR
Could you help me out with this. I downloaded the PhonegapFacebook_2.0.4. I loaded up the example file, put in my app id and app name into the plug in. I exported using Cordova and loaded into IntelXDK using Import Existing Html files. I swapped out the code for this
<intelxdk:plugin intelxdk:name="https://github.com/Wizcorp/phonegap-facebook-plugin#d8b0f6935a7c6e586188bf85f9da88a1c160790b" intelxdk:value="https://github.com/Wizcorp/phonegap-facebook-plugin#d8b0f6935a7c6e586188bf85f9da88a1c160790b" >
<intelxdk:param intelxdk:name='APP_ID' intelxdk:value='YOUR_FACEBOOK_APP_ID' />
<intelxdk:param intelxdk:name='APP_NAME' intelxdk:value='YOUR_FACEBOOK_APP_NAME' />
</intelxdk:plugin>
I put in my app ID and name. But I keep getting build failed. On the build log it says the plug in was installed. But when I check the full log theres multiple erros that say com.facebook do not exist. I have no idea why I'mm getting this error. Im using Crosswalk for Android on export.

If i use the PhonegapFacebookPB plugin with the example file the build works correctly. The only thing is I can't stand the Check Failure error any time you preview or export in Construct.
B
33
S
8
G
2
Posts: 100
Reputation: 2,635

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ketramtu18, Yahoo [Bot] and 9 guests