How do I use Intel XDK?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jul 11, 2017 4:01 pm

I exported the project from construct 2 ( I made an soundboard app) , I installed Intel XDK , also read somewhere that they retired , I started to download from they server the intel xdk but it stopped in middle of the download everytime , it was their server fault so I had to download from another server . Now I opened the XDK that was exported from construct 2 , emulated it in some devices , it was working , but now when I click Build , it says No target selected . Was it because the method doesnt work anymore or it has any solution ? Please help.
B
8
S
1
Posts: 75
Reputation: 554

Post » Tue Jul 11, 2017 8:12 pm

Please help , any solution to exporting to android , i tried with the cocoon.io website but it doesnt work
B
8
S
1
Posts: 75
Reputation: 554

Post » Wed Jul 12, 2017 10:59 am

PLEASE HELP , IN THE XDK INTEL BUILD TAB IT SAYS NO PROJECT FILES FOUND ON BUILD SERVER
B
8
S
1
Posts: 75
Reputation: 554

Post » Wed Jul 12, 2017 8:11 pm

Any way to export to android please help......????????????????????!!!!!!
B
8
S
1
Posts: 75
Reputation: 554

Post » Wed Jul 12, 2017 10:50 pm

istero wrote:Any way to export to android please help......????????????????????!!!!!!


Your last resort ;)

https://www.scirra.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=147&t=192454
B
47
S
14
G
20
Posts: 87
Reputation: 12,913

Post » Thu Jul 13, 2017 12:19 am

istero wrote:Any way to export to android please help......????????????????????!!!!!!


If you already have a project in the XDK, you can use the "Cordova Build Package" tool on the Build tab to export a project file that can be built with PhoneGap Build or used with Cordova CLI. See the links in that dialog for more details.
Intel Corporation
B
13
S
3
Posts: 79
Reputation: 925

Post » Thu Jul 13, 2017 11:14 am

When i try to download intel xdk from the original server , it stops in the middle of the download ,so i downloaded it from filehippo ,and maybe for this reason my build tab is empty . please help , i will check out your link LaroTaio
B
8
S
1
Posts: 75
Reputation: 554

Post » Thu Jul 13, 2017 2:08 pm

Any help ? Please read my thread . Sorry for bumping this thread without passing one day since my last reply.
B
8
S
1
Posts: 75
Reputation: 554

Post » Thu Jul 13, 2017 6:47 pm

Hello istero,

This is a video about export to android via cocoon: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qLTmiACDon8, I use it because the ability to create and import Android keystores and iOS signing certificates have been disabled from intel XDK (Maybe this is your problem too) (https://software.intel.com/en-us/forums/intel-xdk/topic/735617)

And this a link to make a keystore file for android: https://developer.android.com/studio/publish/app-signing.html
Try my android Physics game Physi
B
7
S
2
Posts: 33
Reputation: 543

Post » Thu Jul 13, 2017 9:53 pm

Thanks for your reply . I tried cocoon but when I select canvas+ , it appears only a black screen , whenever I select the two other options , the app doesn't work right but opens , some sprites dissappear , and it isnt full screen even though i selected the full screen option . I tried deleting the config.xml and exporting from construct 2 with cordova , cocoon js and scirra arcade. Please help.!!!!
B
8
S
1
Posts: 75
Reputation: 554

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Kin and 38 guests