How do I use just 1 event sheet?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Sep 04, 2014 9:04 pm

I have 3 layouts in my game, and 2 layouts do not have an event sheet.
How do I make it so I need only 1 event sheet for all my layouts?

Or quickly make an event sheet for a layout that doesn't have one?
B
12
S
3
Posts: 89
Reputation: 1,566

Post » Thu Sep 04, 2014 11:46 pm

When you click on a layout, check its properties on the left. There's a dropdown menu where you can pick which event sheet is attached to that layout
B
84
S
22
G
15
Posts: 1,039
Reputation: 15,249

Post » Fri Sep 05, 2014 12:21 am

As for 'how to quickly make one', right-click the Event sheets group in the Projects tab on the right, then select Add event sheet. You can then use the drop-down method described above to set a layout to use the new event sheet.
Founder of Jadelight Studio, Developer of Libertas Aedifex, regular C2 Help contributor and fan of ambient music and Star Wars.
B
12
S
4
Posts: 255
Reputation: 2,008


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Coren8r, Cubeeo and 13 guests